How to delete photos from Flickr?
Last updated September 27, 2011
Deleting photos from Flickr
At any time you can delete photos from your photostream in Flickr.
To delete one or several photos at the same time:
- Make sure you are viewing your photostream in list view or thumbnails view. More info on views can be found in this article: Choosing a View Thumbnails or List view.
- Tap on the Edit button that appears in the top toolbar. You are now in Edit mode, notice the 3 buttons that appear at the bottom of the screen that allows you to Delete or Modify the selected photos or Toggle your Selection.
- Tap on the photos you wish to delete. (If you need to invert your selection tap on Toggle Selection)
- Once you have selected all the photos, tap on Delete. A warning message will appear to confirm the delete, as this will remove permanently your photos from your photostream. Tap on OK to proceed with the delete.
- If you want to delete other photos, repeat steps 2 to 4.